Final Thoughts from a C Average Student

c6612c6270285667afec7583a5bc07b9As I start this post I have mixed emotions. Half of me does not want to end this semester, but the other half is happy that is was such an awesome semester and I am excited as to what comes next. Although I was not able to see direct visible feedback from my readers, I am positive and hopeful that what I wrote helped and encouraged someone, and for me even if I only helped one person, it is enough.

Looking back on this semester, I am filled with pride in what I was a part of with Project MyStory. The people I have met, the friendships I have made are ones that I will not easily forget and I am sure they will continue through time. As a whole, my experience with Project MyStory has been an amazing one. My skills have grown, my heart has expanded, and I have had many experiences that opened my eyes to some issues and things I have never really understood and some things that I had not understood before were made clear.

As for you, my beloved readers, I just remind you to remember everything I have said throughout this semester.   In this last week of finals stay strong, get plenty of rest, and when that anxiety hits remember that you can do it. If your final grades are not as good as hoped, remember you are NOT just your grades, there is so much more to you and who you are. Although it is with a slightly sad heart that I end this semester, I am happy to say that I will be returning to Project MyStory in the fall and I cannot wait. Until then, end finals strong, and rock summer like you never have before. As always stay awesome, and keep keeping it real.


About the Author:

Lee MLee M. 
Class of 2017 | Transfer 
Major: Communication and English 
Blog Theme: 
Struggling on the Pathway to Success
 - Thoughts of C Average Student

 

Please Note: The views of our student bloggers do not necessarily reflect the views of the UAlbany Advisement Services Center. These are their stories and their voices.

Leave a Reply

